Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Machine Code - Velocity

Recording info

MachineCode - Velocity LP (Subsistenz)
'Velocity' is the third album from MachineCode, following hot on the heels of 2013's seminal 'Under The Sun' and continuing where its predecessor left off, taking up a position outside currently definable sub- genres. 12 tracks deep this time (including remixes from Mindscape and The Sect), the duo's classic D&B sensibilities are well-evidenced, with rugged breaks, deep basslines and elegant pads the order of the day. Yet every element has received the unique and immediately identifiable MachineCode treatment, resulting in an album that pushes boundaries, but does so with a maturity and depth all too frequently lacking in today's bass music scene. Moving seamlessly from brooding, percussive-led tribal pieces - through intricately-crafted, edit-heavy workouts and stepping, '80s-influenced neuro - to straight up dancefloor killers,
'Velocity' covers many angles. MachineCode prove they are more than adept at each - every track is infused with soul and their unmistakeable robotic funk, culminating in an album interesting and varied enough to sustain repeated home listening, whilst also satisfying even the most demanding of dancefloors.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SUBSCD005
  • Label:
  • Subsistenz
  • Format:
  • CD
  • Title:
  • Velocity
  • Artist:
  • Machine Code
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 10th of March 2014


pos title
01 Tentacles
02 Drag Me
03 Others
04 Insomnia
05 Drunken Master
06 Ready
07 Velocity
08 Scanner
09 The Mod
10 Tekkers
11 Reptile ( remix Mindscape )
12 Earth ( remix The Sect )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top