Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Method One - Stomping Grounds [clear vinyl]

Recording info

Jason Leder, otherwise known as Method One has been a mainstay of the American Drum & Bass scene for a very long time. Originally hailing from the east coast his earliest claim to fame was remixing DEEE-LITE - "Call Me" in 1994 for Elektra records after Lady Miss Kier heard his cassette demo. Eventually he headed out west to San Francisco where he has remained for over 20 years.

The Stomping Grounds EP is Jason's tribute to the music that originally inspired him. Two harder tracks that echo Tango & Ratty era Formation Records and two deep & melodic atmospheric tracks that nod towards golden era Good Looking. A Method One release is a rare treat and is his first solo release since 2015's "Blackwood" EP on Auxiliary Transmissions.

Check other releases from Method One on - Doc Scott's 31 Records, Seba's Secret Operations, Samurai, Auxiliary and Commercial Suicide amongst others.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • SUICIDE099
  • Label:
  • Commercial Suicide
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Stomping Grounds [clear vinyl]
  • Artist:
  • Method One
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 1st of March 2019


pos title
A1 Stomping Grounds
A2 Uplands
B1 Sightlines
B2 Kontroller
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top