Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Any Act - Ne Boyat'sya [stickered sleeve]

Recording info

Any Act's Ne Boyat'sya EP unleashes an endurance test of annihilated techno. Punk blood runs red across the 5-track EP of unrelenting no-fucks-given energy and adds to an already thriving community of like-minded Russian brethren. It is here where Any Act builds upon this fertile ground and forges new bounds of invigorated punk techno and EBM.

Take the eponymous opening track - a bare-knuckled anthem of distorted guitars and thrashing drum-set fills that evoke the days of swinging sweaty elbows in those dungy, DIY punk shows. Building off this heat-induced energy, "Moskva-Baghdad" carves out an acid bath of hi jinks, mother tongue vocals on top of world-conscious sounds. The pain only gets more brutal as "If You Didn't Know" enters the ring, with its Memphis rap-tinged and gritty EBM aesthetics - the track powers through with pumping cruelty. "Korean Ride" touches upon the untapped corners of ice-sharp electro with an undercurrent of esoteric, yet melodic, sensibilities. To close out the release, "Drug Dealer's Accountant" weaponizes the elements for an effective club banger - a submerged sub bassline, surgeon-precise vocal cuts and gut punching rhythms for a KO finish. In other words: polnoye razrusheniye kluba.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • TP016
  • Label:
  • Tram Planet Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Ne Boyat'sya [stickered sleeve]
  • Artist:
  • Any Act
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • United States of America
  • Released:
  • 19th of March 2021 (not out yet.)


pos title
A1 Ne Boyat'sya
A2 Moskva-Bagdad
B1 If You Didn't Know, Bitch
B2 Korean Ride
B3 Drug Dealer's Accountant
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top