Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Perc - The Power And The Glory

Recording info

Perc (aka London based Ali Wells) returns with his second album following 2011's 'Wicker & Steel' the release of which pushed his sound to a wider audience than ever before. From making #5 on the Quietus' best of 2011 list to The Guardian describing it as 'a soundtrack for our times' the album crossed into areas rarely reached by techno long- players.

'The Power & The Glory' takes the Perc sound and expands it outwards in every direction. The rhythmic tracks pulse with more energy and bite than ever before, whilst the freeform tracks add a melodic and occasionally political edge to Perc's already expansive repertoire.

The album features collaborations with two vocalists. 'Speek' includes a contribution from Nik Colk Void of Factory Floor (DFA/Optimo) whilst opener 'Rotting Sound' and lead single 'Take Your Body Off' feature Dan Chandler of London noise rock outfit Dethscalator. The last of these in particular is the kind of track that differentiates Perc from many of his peers. The piercing, guttural vocals, more akin to the short sharp shock of a metal performance
provide the kind of sonic jolt techno used to trade in, yet which is rarely heard these days.

The album will be supported by a tour taking in dates in Europe, North and South America, including launch parties in London, Berlin, Los Angeles and Buenos Aires. Album performances will range from DJ sets to a brand new hardware based live show and all will feature album- based visuals. The album artwork has been designed by regular Perc Trax / Submit collaborator Jonny Costello and this will be the first Perc Trax album to be released on
vinyl, with a 2 x 12" release as well as CD.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • TPTCD005
  • Label:
  • Perc Trax
  • Format:
  • CD
  • Title:
  • The Power And The Glory
  • Artist:
  • Perc
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 5th of May 2014


pos artists title
01 Perc feat. Daniel Chandler Rotting Sound
02 Perc feat. Nik Void Speek
03 Perc Lurch
04 Perc Galloper
05 Perc David & George
06 Perc Horse Gum
07 Perc Dumpster
08 Perc Bleeding Colours
09 Perc feat. Daniel Chandler Take Your Body Off
10 Perc A Living End
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top