Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Ansome - Stowaway

Recording info

Perc Trax is proud to announce 'Stowaway', the debut album from Ansome. A ten track collection (of which eight are featured on this 2x12") of brutal UK electronics which marks the next significant step in a rapid rise that has seen him become a key member of Bas Mooy's Mord crew and play a constant run of hardware based live sets across Europe.
A Cornish ex-pat who now resides in south London, Kieran Whitefield is the man who puts the dark in Poldark, combining a warm persona with a deadly serious attitude to his music. Consistently changing his sound as new equipment and techniques are utilised in his studio the album mixes up the type of 5am club rippers he is known for with an exploration of more spacious and atmospheric tracks. 'Stowaway' will also be released on Perc Trax CD and download formats with a London launch party at the end of February to support its release.

DJ feedback so far:
Lucy (Stroboscopic Artefacts) 'Incredible work. Big support for Perc Trax.'
Dave Clarke (White Noise) 'Snake Eyes' works well for me.'
Clouds (Electric Deluxe) 'My Christ! 5/5.'
J. Tijn (Power Vacuum / WNCL) 'Big album, gonna batter this.'
Tommy Four Seven (47) ' Fantastically brutal. Blimey'
Adam X (Sonic Groove) 'Good shit. 'Snake Eyes' is my top choice to play out.'2000 and One (100% Pure) 'Pounding stuff, thank you!'Bintus (Power Vacuum) 'Sounding great, naturally! On a cursory flip through, 'Vyken' is my bomb of the lot. Thanks.'
Thomas Heckmann (AFU) 'Great kick-ass album by Ansome and playing 'Snake Eyes' and 'Blackwater' for some time now !!! Brutal and inspiring !'Pinion (Perc Trax / Mord) 'Album is bad as hell. No surprise there. Ansome always delivers.'
Scalameriya (Perc Trax / Genesa) 'Powerful and useful tracks as usual. 'Snake Eyes' is my favourite. It actually sounds like it came from my own pantry, just a lot rougher aesthetically. Full support!'
Ontal (Shadow Story) 'Can't wait to hear the whole thing! 5/5'
Phil Kieran (PKR) 'Blackwater sounds hot.'

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • TPTLP006
  • Label:
  • Perc Trax
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • Stowaway
  • Artist:
  • Ansome
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 1st of July 2016


pos title
A1 Poldark
A2 Blackwater
B1 Stowaway
B2 Snake Eyes
C1 Back Alley Sally
C2 The Pain Train
D1 Grave Digger Figure
D2 Bad Blood
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top