Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Sinister Souls - Borderline / Crackdown

Recording info

Second release for the young Dutch act Sinister Souls, following a debut on Excision's Rottun. These two 'Borderline' tracks are of the slow-moving, heavy and scraping dubstep kind, and somewhat shows well how the whole dark d'n'b sensibilities can translate into this genre.
As with Broken Note, Matta, The Eerier Child or a good part of the Rottun people, gone are most dub elements, replaced by grating distortion and dark undertones. It's all pretty bassy and massive in here, and should work perfectly with headnodders.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • MTR 5
  • Label:
  • Mindtrick Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Borderline / Crackdown
  • Artist:
  • Sinister Souls
  • Style:
  • Dubstep
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 21st of June 2010
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 Borderline
B1 Crackdown
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top